Reviews


Average Rating:

91 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

Not as good as last time

Ordered before opening and was disappointed that food arrived 20 minutes after the delivered by time. Perhaps as a consequence I had to microwave the Luke warm food. The chicken tikka main was very nice, the garlic chilli chicken was okay. Overall I had a great meal last time, not up to the usual standard last night.
placed by Anonymous on the 8th May 2020



Lockdown takeaway

The veg rice and chicken tikka masala were nice, with big chunks of chicken . The puri lamb was slightly disappointing. A little tasteless to be honest. I have had this starter before and it has been delicious.
placed by Anonymous on the 24th April 2020



Tasty relief from lock down

Food arrived hot and in good time. Chicken tikka was lovely, the damask was spicier than usual but tasty.
placed by Anonymous on the 2nd April 2020



Decent takeaway

I chose slightly lighter option of chicken tikka main, this was a decent sized portion and moist. The spicing was mild and there was a lack of salt. The cauliflower side dish was tasty as was the chicken chat starter. Overall a decent meal
placed by Anonymous on the 18th January 2020



Take away

Always good, would recommend to everyone and dont be put off by the delivery time if doing take away as I'm often ordering and it comes before time expect it. They're really good and I have been eating in the restaurant too - can't fault. Very pleasant and welcoming. 5 stars
placed by E Kronig on the 27th March 2019



Good meal

Ordered chicken tikka dansak which was tasty and spicy, but not too hot. The vegetable rice was a good accompaniment. Service prompt and meal arrived hot.
placed by Amanda Heydon on the 1st February 2019



Tasty meal

This is my favourite takeaway and is usually excellent. Last nights meal was good but slightly below par on the chicken tawa. It seemed to lack the flavour it usually has.
placed by Amanda Heydon on the 21st December 2018



Another enjoyable meal!

It's been a while since I last visited the Marina Spice Lounge due to work commitments. Once again they did not disappoint - very enjoyable food prepared promptly and at a very reasonable price. And, being a vegetarian, I particularly approve of their menu which offers almost all their dishes in a vegetarian option.
placed by Martin Bradford on the 30th November 2018



Great food, great service

Great food, service and value for money - as always.
placed by Stephen Hayward on the 22nd June 2018



Very good

They're the best in Hemel.
placed by Stanley Suddick on the 8th June 2018


Content Copyright © Kukd.com (UK) Ltd 2020 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com (UK) Ltd is NOT the owner or operator of this business.